Briefly noted: Greader stats with detail

I have often thought, as I hovered my mouse over the graphs on Google Reader’s trends page, that they should let you see the actual numeric value of each bar in a pop-up. Today I wound up using Greader in IE6 and – lo and behold – the numeric data are visible their in a pop-up. I check back over in Firefox and no dice.

It’s an unusual day when I get a reason to fire up IE. This discovery will lead to better stats analysis, rest assured. [Minor update: the pop-ups do work in Camino on my Mac.]

[If anyone knows how to access these pop-ups in Firefox, please let me know. And automated extraction would be, of course, the holy grail.]

Explore posts in the same categories: Web stuff

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Briefly noted: Greader stats with detail”


  1. [...] The post-holiday spike also created a false day-of-week max – Thursday with 6,282. Eek! Now that I know about how to get hard numbers from Google’s tallies, I have just a few more charts to [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 864 other followers

