Little tips I am in the wrong line of work

2nd Fastest way to blow an interview with me: I’m too lazy to change it, so I’m more or less stuck with an attacking Tie [sic] Fighter as my cellphone ring. Last year I was interviewing with a little consulting firm in Austin when my phone rang. One of the interviewer (about my age) had no idea what the sound was. I just couldn’t imaging working in a development shop with people that can’t quote Star Wars. It’s just plain wrong.

[Source: A Train of Thought – July 10th 2007 Edition – Jeremy D. Miller — The Shade Tree Developer]

I strongly suspect that a quarter, at most, of my colleagues would know the sound of an attacking TIE fighter. And that’s generous. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

