Thank you, Google

To think that before tonight, I thought I loved Google Earth. But now, because of this fabulous blog post, I know now that GE is even more fun when you extend the phrase to: Google Earth Flight Simulator.

I’ve just spent ten minutes buzzing around my hometown in an F-16 at 500 feet. What a hoot! So much better than buzzing around the flat black & white world of M$ Flight Simulator that I remember from an old IBM PC a million years ago. It would be fun to battle the Red Baron over my hometown, I suppose, but for the moment, I’ll try not to be too greedy.

Leave a Reply

