"Unnecessary" Quotation Marks

[This has been stuck in my drafts folder, with a messed up posting date. Sorry for the long delay.]

My pal Orin, of considerable Volokh Conspiracy fame, had a post a while back that introduced me to a very entertaining little blog: The “Blog” of “Unnecessary” Quotation Marks. Maybe it is only fun if you have spent some time as a copy editor, but I sure find it amusing.

Recently I spotted some errant quotation marks in a Flickr picture by Andy Ihnatko, and I passed that on to the “Blog” which has now posted the item here.Opportunity Knocks

I applaud this “blog” for their efforts to make the world safer for punctuation, one quotation mark at a time.

One thought on “"Unnecessary" Quotation Marks

Leave a Reply

