Apple sub-notebook drumbeat

munster It’s been a whole three weeks since I offered up any news on my favorite tech rumor, and I am sure my many faithful readers are as excited as I am that I have a new installment in this series (1, 2, 3, and 4). Via the ever-entertaining AppleInsider, excerpts from Piper Jaffray’s Gene Munster’s most recent note to his clients are available.

…reports of an ultraportable [sic] MacBook are following patterns of previously expected products that eventually materialized. … We believe these reports are legitimate and continue to expect Apple to introduce a MacBook with a significantly smaller form factor.

Very interesting. Come on, Apple, you can do this.

Leave a Reply

