Friday pictures: Vortices

MV-22A Osprey by J. v/d Wolf

If I were smart, I’d post an amazing picture every Friday afternoon – alas, I often forget to do so. Today, I remembered. While the V-22 remains a controversial craft, with a long and expensive developmental history, set that aside for a moment and enjoy this meticulous capture of a MV-22A at Miramar two years ago, by the talented Flickr photographer Jelle van der Wolf. You can also find him on Airliners.net here.

See this a smidge bigger here.

If you like this, I encourage you to check out this summary of all of the aviation photography I have featured here.

One thought on “Friday pictures: Vortices

Leave a Reply

